It’s a blog!

I’ve been thinking about doing this for quite some time now. I don’t know if it’s from living in the age of Pinterest, having more time to cook, having someone to cook for, or having finally found the person that I want to be with, and wanting to make a home for us, but I find myself pushing my boundaries more these days, both culinarily (I know that’s not a word) and creatively.  I find inspiration yes, on Pinterest (some great recipes and DIY projects have come from those pins!), in cookbooks, on television, or just going about my day-to-day life.  I may see something at work that sparks an idea, I may read about something I want to do or try…but I figured in this day and age, when more people are trying to save money and make meals at home rather than eating out, or re-purposing or creating something for the home at a fraction of what it would cost to buy at Pottery Barn….I could post here my successes (and failures), recipes I’ve loved, little projects that have made subtle changes in the way I live.  I hope you see something that helps you out or gives you inspiration!

2 thoughts on “It’s a blog!

Leave a Reply

